Communities

UT’s Division of Diversity and Community Engagement

UTshieldI create and manage all DDCE websites, including the DDCE’s main site and program and partner sites (40+ sites). I create engaging, interactive experiences to ensure the DDCE’s digital communication platforms become and remain integral tools that meet the needs of all DDCE constituencies. I research, recommend, and implement new media venues and digital formats to meet the communications and marketing needs of all DDCE units. Train staff from each unit and program to update sites and provides training to use new technologies and communications platforms as needed. Suggest appropriate audio/visual equipment as needed by the division and provides A/V and technical expertise as needed.

Sites

  • Division of Diversity and Community Engagement
  • AAMRI – African American Male Research Institute
  • Abriendo Brecha
  • Longhorn Center for Academic Excellence
  • DDCE Admin Web /adminweb
  • Alternative Breaks /alternative-breaks
  • Barbara Jordan Statue /barbarajordanstatue
  • Bevo Fan Club /bevo
  • Black Male Education Research /black-male-education-research
  • Black Student Athlete Summit /blackstudentathletesummit
  • The Source for DDCE Brand Mgmt /brand
  • Campus Climate Response Team /ccrt
  • Colony Park /colonypark
  • Community Engagement Center /communitycenter
  • Longhorn Center for Community Engagement /communityengagement
  • Services for Students with Disabilities /disability
  • Diversity Education Initiatives /diversityeducation
  • Fearless Leadership Institute /fli
  • Regional Foundation Library /foundationlibrary
  • Gender and Sexuality Center /genderandsexuality
  • Hearts of Texas Charitable Campaign /heartsoftexas
  • Intellectual Entrepreneurship /ie
  • As We Saw It /integration
  • China Maymester /maymester
  • Multicultural Engagement Center /multiculturalengagement
  • Neighborhood Longhorns Program /neighborhoodlonghorns
  • DDCE Central News Archive /news
  • Project MALES /projectmales
  • Longhorn Center for School Partnerships /schoolpartnerships
  • The Social Justice Institute /socialjustice
  • UT Austin Statue Review /statues
  • DDCE 2016 /strategic-plan-2016
  • Longhorn Campaign for Students of Color /studentsofcolor
  • Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights /sweattsymposium
  • Thematic Hires /thematic-hires
  • The Project /theproject
  • Texas Education Contortium for Male Students of Color /txedconsortium
  • 100 Black Men Austin 100blackmenaustin.org/
  • Office for Inclusion and Equity equity.utexas.edu
  • Greater Austin Area My Brother’s Keeper gaambk.org
  • Hogg Foundation For Mental Health http://www.hogg.utexas.edu/
  • UIL http://www.uiltexas.org/
  • HT/UT Discover Law htutdiscoverlaw.org/
  • UT Charter School utcharter.org
  • UT Elementary School utelementary.org
  • UT Outreach utoutreach.org/

UT’s McCombs School of Business

I built newsletters, blogs, sites, e-magazines, and social network profiles that were delivered to or visited by tens of thousands of community members monthly. I trained and supported about three dozen staff members to deliver multimedia content and monitored engagement. I provided list management, sending and tracking tools, and segmented analytics reports to measure, test, analyze, and improve online strategies. Coordinating internally with IT and externally with developers and designers, I managed two Drupal and two dozen WordPress sites along with dozens of Facebook pages, Twitter accounts, LinkedIn groups, and other social networks. I drove the innovative integration of new tools by communications and marketing professionals and staff.

E-Magazines

Blogs – blogs.mccombs.utexas.edu

ENGLISH @ WORK

Since my wife founded this nonprofit six years ago, I have served as web master, technology advisor, and brand consultant. I named and branded the organization, conducted interviews with clients and stakeholders, and currently chair the communications committee. From running an online auction to administrating their Facebook page, I am committed to making sure they are using the latest tools in the most effective ways. englishatwork.org

Jason Molin

jI’ve been blogging since 2005 as a musician and web professional. I’m an early adopter and rabid user of web tools and social media. I follow the latest web developments, particularly where marketing, music and social media intersect. jasonmolin.net

%d bloggers like this: